Emmy Award Winners 2013

emmys 2013

Another year, another celebration of quality TV.

Behind the Candelabra took the top honours at this year’s Emmy awards, winning best TV movie along with a best actor award for Michael Douglas.

Unsurprisingly Vince Gilligan’s Breaking Bad took home the Best Drama award, ahead of the highly-anticipated finale next week.

Find the full list of winners below. What do you think? Was your favourite show snubbed? Let us know in the comments.

Comedy Series

  • Winner: Modern Family
  • The Big Bang Theory
  • Girls
  • Louie
  • 30 Rock
  • Veep

Drama Series

  • Winner: Breaking Bad
  • Downton Abbey
  • Game of Thrones
  • Homeland
  • House of Cards
  • Mad Men

Mini Series or Movie

  • Winner: Behind the Candelabra
  • American Horror Story: Asylum
  • The Bible
  • Phil Spector
  • Political Animals
  • Top of the Lake

Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

  • Winner: Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory
  • Jason Bateman, Arrested Development
  • Matt LeBlanc, Episodes
  • Don Cheadle, House of Lies
  • Louis C.K., Louie
  • Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock

Lead Actress In A Comedy Series

  • Winner: Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Veep
  • Laura Dern, Enlightened
  • Lena Dunham, Girls
  • Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie
  • Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation
  • Tina Fey, 30 Rock

Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series

  • Winner: Tony Hale – Veep
  • Adam Driver, Girls
  • Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Modern Family
  • Ed O’Neill, Modern Family
  • Ty Burrell, Modern Family
  • Bill Hader, Saturday Night Live

Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series

  • Winner: Merritt Wever – Nurse Jackie
  • Mayim Bialik, The Big Bang Theory
  • Jane Lynch, Glee
  • Sofia Vergara, Modern Family
  • Julie Bowen, Modern Family
  • Jane Krakowski, 30 Rock
  • Anna Chlumsky, Veep

Lead Actor In A Drama Series

  • Winner: Jeff Daniels, The Newsroom
  • Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad
  • Hugh Bonneville, Downton Abbey
  • Damian Lewis, Homeland
  • Kevin Spacey, House of Cards
  • Jon Hamm, Mad Men

Lead Actress In A Drama Series

  • Winner: Claire Danes, Homeland
  • Vera Farmiga, Bates Motel
  • Michelle Dockery, Downton Abbey
  • Robin Wright, House of Cards
  • Elizabeth Moss, Mad Men
  • Connie Britton, Nashville
  • Kerry Washington, Scandal

Supporting Actor In A Drama Series

  • Winner: Bobby Cannavale, Boardwalk Empire
  • Jonathan Banks, Breaking Bad
  • Aaron Paul, Breaking Bad
  • Jim Carter, Downton Abbey
  • Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones
  • Mandy Patinkin, Homeland

Supporting Actress In A Drama Series

  • Winner: Anna Gunn, Breaking Bad
  • Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey
  • Emilia Clarke, Game of Thrones
  • Christine Baranski, The Good Wife
  • Morena Baccarin, Homeland
  • Christina Hendricks, Mad Men

Lead Actor In A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra
  • Matt Damon, Behind the Candelabra
  • Toby Jones, The Girl
  • Benedict Cumberbatch, Parade’s End
  • Al Pacino, Phil Spector

Lead Actress In A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: Laura Linney, The Big C: Hereafter
  • Jessica Lange, American Horror Story: Asylum
  • Helen Mirren, Phil Spector
  • Sigourney Weaver, Political Animals
  • Elisabeth Moss, Top of the Lake

Supporting Actor In A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: James Cromwell, American Horror Story: Asylum
  • Zachary Quinto, American Horror Story: Asylum
  • Scott Bakula, Behind The Candelabra
  • John Benjamin Hickey, The Big C: Hereafter
  • Peter Mullan, Top Of The Lake

Supporting Actress In A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: Ellen Burstyn, Political Animals
  • Sarah Paulson, American Horror Story: Asylum
  • Imelda Staunton, The Girl
  • Charlotte Rampling, Restless
  • Alfre Woodard, Steel Magnolias

Directing For A Drama Series

  • Winner: House Of Cards
  • Tim Van Patten, Boardwalk Empire
  • Michelle MacLaren, Breaking Bad, “Gliding Over All”
  • Jeremy Webb, Downton Abbey, Episode 4
  • Lesli Linka Glatter, Homeland, “Q&A”

Directing For A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: Steven Soderbergh, Behind The Candelabra
  • Julian Jarrold, The Girl
  • David Mamet, Phil Spector
  • Alison Anders, Ring Of Fire
  • Jane Campion and Garth Davis, Top Of The Lake

Writing For A Drama Series

  • Winner: Henry Bromell, Homeland, “Q&A” 
  • George Mastras, Breaking Bad, “Dead Freight”
  • David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, Game of Thrones, “The Rains Of Castamere”
  • Julian Fellowes, Downton Abbey, Episode 4
  • Thomas Schnauz, Breaking Bad, “Say My Name”

Writing For A Comedy Series

  • Winner: Tina Fey and Tracey Wigfield, 30 Rock, “Last Lunch” 
  • Louis C.K. and Pamela Adlon, Louie, “Daddy’s Girlfriend (Part 1)”
  • Jeffrey Klarik, Episodes, Episode 209
  • Greg Daniels, The Office, Finale
  • Jack Burditt and Robert Carlock, 30 Rock, “Hogcock!”

Writing For A Mini Series Or Movie

  • Winner: Abi Morgan, The Hour
  • Richard LaGravenese, Behind The Candelabra
  • Tom Stoppard, Parade’s End
  • David Mamet, Phil Spector
  • Jane Campion and Gerard Lee, Top Of The Lake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s